Tuesday , February 19 2019
Home / Cricket / Pakistan v World XI 2017

Pakistan v World XI 2017

LAHORE:Pakistan v World XI 2017

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has declared its 16-part squad that will play three T20 matches against World XI in the Independence Cup at Lahore from Sept 12 to 15.Please VisitWorld XI


12 1st T20 international, Lahore

13 2nd T20 international, Lahore

15 3rd T20 international, Lahore

The group incorporates

  • Sarfraz Ahmed (commander)
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Babar Azam
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Umar Ameen
  • Amad Wasim
  • Shadab Khan
  • Muhammad Nawaz
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Hassan Ali
  • Amir Yameen
  • Muhammad Amir
  • Roman Raees
  • Usman Shunwari
  • Sohail Khan

The World XI will be driven by South Africa’s Faf du Plessis:

The World XI incorporates

five players from South Africa, three from Australia, two from the Windies, and one each from Bangladesh, England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka.

The World XI squad incorporatesWorld-XI

  1. Captain Faf du Plessis (South Africa)
  2. Hashim Amla (South Africa)
  3. Samuel Badree (Windies)
  4. George Bailey (Australia)
  5. Paul Collingwood (England)
  6. Ben Cutting (Australia)
  7. Grant Elliott (New Zealand)
  8. Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)
  9. David Miller (South Africa)
  10. Morne Morkel (South Africa)
  11. wicketkeeper Tim Paine (Australia)
  12. Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka)
  13. Imran Tahir (South Africa)
  14. Darren Sammy (Windies).

Previous Zimbabwe commander and ex-England mentor Andy Flower will be the mentor of the side. And will touch base in Lahore on September 11 in the wake of going to a two-day camp in Dubai.


Check Also

How to Overcome Your Mistakes While Preparing Assignments?

How to Overcome Your Mistakes While Preparing Assignments?

Great lessons in life come with bad decisions. The mistakes we make teach us the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *